For The First Time Ever I Ate My Burger With Mayonnaise

I even prefer it now.

Admittedly it was vegan mayonnaise but it still counts! This is the recipe I tried out. It’s very simple and pretty much only uses soy milk and a vegetable oil. I made mine today with canola oil because it’s minimal on flavour. I want to try it out with olive oil and grapeseed too.

As for the burgers I made, let’s call them Herbed Turkey Oat. I ate my first with vegan mayo, ketchup, mustard, and melted brie. It was so yummy that I’m making another one after I’m done typing. 🙂

Thursday’s menu concludes with a coconut custard pie-like… Thing. Also known as impossible pie. I substituted coconut milk for regular dairy milk and left out the coconut. I really wish I’d added the coconut though. I will make sure to do groceries then remake the pie. 🙂

One thought on “For The First Time Ever I Ate My Burger With Mayonnaise

Leave a Reply

